Happy 1 Year Anniversary!

Can I just give a Hallelujah shout out to the Most High God in Heaven for allowing this website to do above and beyond what my expectations were! God is truly amazing and I thank Him for it all!

To all the faithful few and the seasonal checkers, I appreciate your support and love.

HOAPK has been up for approximately 1 year (and a day, if you read this once it comes out)!

I am beyond grateful and full of joy to think that it has made it this far. I can’t lie to all of you; it has been extremely tough these past couple of months. If you haven’t noticed, I haven’t posted since October (yikes!). I could give you a plethora of excuses laced with scripture, but I will give you the real deal:

My heart simply wasn’t in blogging, and God knew it too.

At the height of this year, I was motivated. I blocked out every Monday of this year with scheduled posts and weekly content (for you guys!). I spent what seemed like hours on Canva working on these blog headers and making sure that it caught people’s eyes.

*I am by no means a graphic designer, but if you are one and are willing to help a small blogger like me: holla at your girl!*

AGAIN, I was motivated. Keyword: was. Eventually my energy dwindled and instead of being so enthusiastic about reaching out to you guys about the word, I fell flat. I started thinking blogging was a chore rather than the opportunity and purpose God gave me; I eventually wanted to give up.

I questioned if this was the right avenue for me. I began to really just focus on life around me like grad school. AND I began to overall get distracted with life.

I’m not saying I wasn’t devoting myself to God, but part of my purpose was to keep up with this and I wasn’t.

In Psalms 32:8, it says, “I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with my loving eye on you“. Why do I mention that here? Well, I asked God eventually what I should do here, but of course He moved first (I’m thankful He did).

So, all November, I was on a hiatus from everything. My daily routine of technology overload did not exist, and it was just God, me, and my Bible. God opened me up, exposed me again (go look at Exposed 1 & 2 here), and eventually led me back here. I realized that in Ecclesiastes 3:11, “Yet God has made everything beautiful for its own time. He has planted eternity in the human heart, but even so, people cannot see the whole scope of God’s work from beginning to end.

You see, God was making my heart beautiful in His sight, so I would appreciate the work He was doing through me more. This blog is a blessing in its own right, but it’s more blessed when the Holy Spirit is working within. I couldn’t tell what God was doing when I stopped writing here, but now I understand. Sometimes you have to take a step back, to step back in.

And right now, if you will, join me again in walking through the door of HOAPK in its transformative process.

Revised, Reviewed, and Restored.

I can’t wait for what God has next.

2 responses to “Happy 1 Year Anniversary!”

  1. Congratulations on your one year of success. I am so proud of you and keep up the great job. Love you Within!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I am so grateful for your support along the way! May God continue to keep you!

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started